STRIP CLUBS > CONNECTICUT STRIP CLUBS > ELANS > REVIEWS
Elans Reviews
Below are strip club reviews for Elans in Danbury, CT. All of these reviews are submitted by people just like you who have recently visited Elans and want to share their opinion about the club. The strip club reviews posted about Elans on this site are the sole opinion of the reviewer, are not guaranteed to be accurate, and may not reflect the opinions of Gentleman's Club Guide.
If you would like to submit a review for Elans, click here.
 Posted By: Dave BG Posted On: 1/11/2008
Atmosphere:  This is a typical strip club
Dancer Looks:  A Few Hot, A Few Not
Dancer Ratio:  An average number of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was above average
Overall Rating:  3.0 out of 5 stars

They remodeled a couple of years ago. It's better than it was but it had got pretty bad for awhile. The drink service is good because that's easy money. They charge to much to walk in the door ($10) and I think they charge women too which they shouldn't.

Dancers are not plentiful but enough to get by on a weekend night. Location is safe, near the local Harley dealership. For a couple of beers and a dance or 2, it's not bad but don't expect to love the place. They could be much busier if they offered a better value.

 Posted By: Heather Posted On: 10/31/2007
Atmosphere:  This is a 5 Star strip club
Dancer Looks:  Absolutely Beautiful
Dancer Ratio:  The club was full of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was great
Overall Rating:  5.0 out of 5 stars

I have been to a few strip clubs in ct and I have to say that Elans is the nicest some so far. The whole set up to me is very nice, they are more of a classier strip club then most that I have been to. There are also at least 10 different beautiful girls, and the waitress are so nice. The prices are a little high but its all worth it. I am a female and all the clubs I have been to either don't charge females or they get in for half price for some reason Elans charges full price, that's the only thing they have to change.

 Posted By: Soop Posted On: 8/9/2007
Atmosphere:  The club needs to be re-modeled
Dancer Looks:  A Few Hot, A Few Not
Dancer Ratio:  An average number of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was good
Overall Rating:  2.0 out of 5 stars

I've been to Elans many many times - it used to be really good night out, but much has changed. $10 cover to get in isn't cheap when you cant see whats going on to decide to turn around or not - $25 table dances are steep when you need to have your hands and arms pinned against your side or bouncer boy will hawk you down - never did the private room, if i want to spend that much, I'll hire an escort. Less than 10 dancers average, daytime there's only 2-3 and they're sitting by the bar or the entrance ramp to the main stage - they don't use the main stage unless its busy and unless its about 10pm. There are lots of foreign girls who don't speak much English and come up to you asking if you want a dance rather than trying to engage in conversation. The place may look upscale and is compared to most in Fairfield County, but realistically, its not worth the price you'll pay. You're better off going to Mr. Happy's in Waterbury.

 Posted By: HD Posted On: 9/30/2006
Atmosphere:  The club is below average
Dancer Looks:  A Few Hot, A Few Not
Dancer Ratio:  An average number of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was good
Overall Rating:  0.5 out of 5 stars

This place blows. The charge way too much for nothing. Drinks are expensive. The chicks are average to poor. Lap dances are not worth the $20 bucks. I have no idea how they stay in business.

 Posted By: Brent Farrow Posted On: 6/11/2006
Atmosphere:  This club is above average
Dancer Looks:  Above Average
Dancer Ratio:  An average number of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was good
Overall Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars

Club has been remodeled. NO more silly ''tables''. Contact while not great is better than it was. Everything is overpriced. Dances $25, VIP $200 for danncer $200 for an hour. Drinks are overpriced too.

 Posted By: Jack Posted On: 1/24/2006
Atmosphere:  The club needs to be re-modeled
Dancer Looks:  A Few Hot, A Few Not
Dancer Ratio:  Very few dancers
Bar Service:  The service was bad
Overall Rating:  2.0 out of 5 stars

Iíve been to a lot of gentlemenís clubs and this one has to be the most boring one ever. It is the most over priced, over rated place in Connecticut. 12 years ago they won an award for best small gentlemenís club and still advertise it as if they win it every year. Unfortunately for their customers they havenít done a thing to improve the place since they opened 13 years ago. Dont be fooled by the photos it don't look like that any more. Go look at all the cobwebs and all the burned-out lights on the ceiling. Theyíll tell you itís a high-class place, but the place is falling apart. They do have 2 or 3 good-looking girls there on the weekend but most of the time this place sucks!

 Posted By: Rob Posted On: 12/27/2005
Atmosphere:  This is a 5 Star strip club
Dancer Looks:  Absolutely Beautiful
Dancer Ratio:  The club was full of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was above average
Overall Rating:  5.0 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, talented women.... Great atmosphere. One of the best clubs I've frequented.

 Posted By: Mike Posted On: 6/10/2005
Atmosphere:  The club is below average
Dancer Looks:  Below Average
Dancer Ratio:  Very few dancers
Bar Service:  Not Applicable
Overall Rating:  0 out of 5 stars

I went into Elans becausee of all the ads on television and was very disapointed. They had a couple of girls going around the bar and no one on the main stage. One girl was so skinny I thought one of her ribs was going to pop right through her skin. I would never recomend this place to any but a priest trying to remember why he gave it all up.

 Posted By: Rodney Posted On: 3/14/2005
Atmosphere:  This is a 5 Star strip club
Dancer Looks:  Absolutely Beautiful
Dancer Ratio:  The club was full of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was great
Overall Rating:  5.0 out of 5 stars

The best strip I have visited on the East Coast. Women were beautiful. Food was excellent. Service was first class.

 Posted By: Chris Posted On: 7/3/2004
Atmosphere:  This club is above average
Dancer Looks:  Above Average
Dancer Ratio:  An average number of dancers
Bar Service:  The service was above average
Overall Rating:  4.0 out of 5 stars

This club tries to have a NYC upscale feel which is nice for the area. Most clubs now-a-days are slums or run down. A little disappointed that there wasn't more dancers though. The club website says that they try to have 20-50 girls a night but that's not reality. At least 10-15 maybe on a weekend. It usually gets pretty crowded on Fridays & Saturdays. The cover charge was a little steep for me $7.00. The bar service was good but when it's busy expect to wait a little bit because the number of bartenders are limited so they are trying to cover the floor drinks and the patrons at the bar. Their prices are a bit high for mixed drinks but they are strong. $20.00 for a ''Table / Lap'' dance is about average for CT. Overall they club is always good for a night out with the wife. I'll keep going back!

 Posted By: Dave Posted On: 6/11/2004
Atmosphere:  The club is below average
Dancer Looks:  A Few Hot, A Few Not
Dancer Ratio:  Very few dancers
Bar Service:  The service was good
Overall Rating:  2.0 out of 5 stars

This place used to be pretty good but has gone down hill in the last 4 years. Now it's empty most of the time, even weekend nights. They charge stupid $$$ for a beer, the try to tag ya for $10 just to walk in the door and the private dances are now $20. The club isn't good enough to get $20. They think it's upscale NYC but it's really Danbury, CT which is why no one goes anymore.

 Club Details
Elans
82 Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810
Phone: (203) 792-1686
 
View Club Details
Post a Review
Update Club
Map To Club
Driving Directions
 
 Danbury Adult Personals
Explore your wild side with our sexy adult personals. Whether you are looking for a woman, man or couple we have the right person for you!
  I am a Man Seeking
   Women, Men, Couples, Groups
  I am a Woman Seeking
   Men, Women, Couples, Groups
  We are a Couple Seeking
   Couples, Women, Men, Groups
 
  Free Porn
  • AmateurPorn4Free
  • Bisexuals4Free
  • Lesbian Orgy Factory
  • XXX Ebony Madness
  • Adult Super Star Flicks
  • Amateur Teen Fuck
  • All Anal Pleasures
  • Hardcore Slut Adventures
  • Cream Covered Faces
 
 Adult Web Cams
  • Sizzling Cams
  • iFriends
  • Totally Free Cams
  • Live HDTV Web Cams
  • Stripper Cams
  • Porn Star Web Cams
  • Point of View Web Cams
  • Verified College Girl Cams
 
  Copyright 2014 Gentlemans Club Guide, All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | 2257 Notice
 
Related Sites: Adult Entertainment | Strip Clubs | Escorts | Swingers Clubs